# Account

You can find all information about our plans and features limitation on our website (opens new window).

# Billing

Each plan comes with a monthly or a yearly subscription.

You can change your plan (opens new window) or cancel your account (opens new window) at any time.

You can find your invoices on your account page (opens new window).

For any question related to billing, don't hesitate to reach out to support@simplebackups.io

# Uninstall

Similar to set up, uninstalling or removing your server from SimpleBackups is also very simple. All you need to do is go to your servers dashboard (opens new window) and delete your server from the list. Afterwards, SimpleBackups will do the following (it could take a minute to follow remove your server from SimpleBackups):

  1. It will attempt to log in into your server and remove all temporary files (aka, the operations directory) which has your unique key and the cloud syncing tool.
  2. It will remove it's SSH key from the authorized_keys to revoke its own access and no longer be able to connect
  3. It will finally remove your sevrer from the SimpleBackups dashboard

Note

If your server is disconnected, you will be informed if you need to take any manual action like manually removing the operations directory or removing SimpleBackups' key if it was ever added to your server.

Last Updated: 10/30/2020, 1:07:36 PM